

WOMEN'S LEGAL EDUCATION & ACTION FUND

FONDS D'ACTION ET D'ÉDUCATION JURIDIQUE POUR LES FEMMES

Thank You to Our 2019/2020 Volunteers and Community Partners

2019/2020 Annual Report

Board of Directors

Gillian Hnatiw Chair Donna Dasko Director Dee Dooley Director Shabnum Durrani Director Breanne Lavallée-Heckert Director Kerry Lynn Okita Secretary Jessica Prince Director Katherine Rivington Director Hadiya Roderique Director Nalina Sacoor Treasurer Geeta Sehgal Director Adriel Weaver Director

Law Program Committee

Natasha Bakht

Susan Boyd (until October 2019)

Gillian Calder

Frances Chapman Emma Cunliffe Krisha Dhaliwal Nadia Effendi

Joanna Erdman

Insiya Essajee

Lise Gotell (until October 2019)
Isabel Grant (until October 2019)
Emily Hill (until October 2019)

Nathalie Léger Marie Manikis

Sarah Morales

Vrinda Narain (until October 2019)
Rakhi Ruparelia (on parental leave)
Elizabeth Sheehy (until October 2019)
Elizabeth Shilton (until October 2019)

Adriel Weaver Maggie Wente

Technology-Facilitated Violence Advisory Committee

Moira Aikenhead

Jane Bailey

Karen Bellehumeur

Suzie Dunn

Isabel Grant

(until October 2019)

Gillian Hnatiw

Pam Hrick

Nathalie Léger

Raine Liliefeldt

Molly Reynolds

Hadiya Roderique

Karen Segal

Feminist Strategic Litigation Advisory Committee

Savannah Gentile

Karine-Myrgianie Jean-François

Nathalie Léger

Raji Mangat

Samantha Michaels

Roxana Parsa

Karen Segal

Linda Silver Dranoff

Jackie Stevens

Rachelle Venne

Tamar Witelson

Feminist Strategic Litigation Steering Committee

Elizabeth Shilton

Adriel Weaver

Case Committee and Counsel

Colucci v. Colucci

Jennifer Klinck Co-counsel
Joshua Sealy-Harrington Co-counsel

Chris Casimiro Summer student for co-counsel
Sarah-Grace Ross Articling student for co-counsel

Natasha Bakht

Kate Feeney

Vicky Law

Raji Mangat

Deepa Mattoo

Amelia Roth

Tamar Witelson

Case Committee

Case Committee

Joint intervener

Case committee

Case Committee

Case Committee

R. v. Sharma

Jessica Orkin Co-counsel
Adriel Weaver Co-counsel

Gillian Balfour Case committee Emma Cunliffe Case committee Case committee Mary Eberts Case committee **Emily Hill** Case committee Naiomi Metallic Cheryl Milne Joint Intervener Renée Pelletier Case committee Rakhi Ruparelia Case committee Martha Shaffer Case committee

R. v. Sullivan; R. v. Chan

Lara Kinkartz

Karen Bellehumeur

Isabel Grant

Adriel Weaver

Karen Segal

Elizabeth Sheehy

Co-Counsel

Case committee

Case committee

Case committee

Case committee

Case committee

Fraser v. Canada (Attorney General)

Danielle Bisnar Co-counsel
Jan Borowy Co-counsel
Kate Hughes Co-counsel

Kylie Sier Articling Student for co-counsel

Clio Godkewitsch Case committee Jennifer Koshan Case committee Kathleen Lahey Case committee Nathalie Léger Case committee Case committee Elizabeth Shilton Susan Ursel Case committee Jonnette Watson Hamilton Case committee Case committee Claire Young

Jackson Estate v. Young

Kelly McMillanCo-counselNasha NijhawanCo-counsel

Clare Burns Case committee

Jodi Lazare Case committee

Robert Leckey Case committee

Martha McCarthy Case committee

R. v. Slatter

Suzan Fraser Co-counsel
Kerri Joffe Co-counsel

Shelley Fletcher Case committee
Karine-Myrgianie Jean-François Case committee
Barbara McIntyre Case committee
Janet Mosher Case committee
Roxanne Mykitiuk Case committee
Tess Sheldon Case committee

Lawyers and Law Student Volunteers

Gabrielle Aquino

Julia Bellehumeur

Amanda Bertucci

Lydia Blois

Cécile Capela

Roxanne Derouard

Emily Dutton

Brooklynne Eeuwes

Charlotte Harman

Jane Hong

Mukisa Kakembo

Paniz Khosrashahy

Lucia Kim

Jo-Ann Kolmes

Karen McNeil

Julie Mouris

Jill Ohayon

Sejeong Park

Sania Rashid

Susan Safar

Jennifer Tomaszewski

Brittany Williams